Youth Parliament of Pakistan 2008-09


News and Events

Calendar of Events

 Meet the Members


 Office Bearers


 Guest Speakers

Picture Gallery

Session Summary

Party Manifestoes


 UK Study Visit

 Alumni Association

Orders of the Day

 Official Reports

 View Latest Batch

  News and Events  

Make Airblue Crash Report Public, demand parents of Martyred MYPs

Karachi, July 27: At a PILDAT organised memorial to commemorate 1 year anniversary of martyred members of Youth Parliament Pakistan, parents of martyred Members demanded that the inquiry report of Air Blue Crash should be immediately made public.

Six members of Youth Parliament Pakistan had lost their lives alongside other passengers in an Air Blue flight crash on July 28, 2010.

Parents, families and friends of 6 martyred members of Youth Parliament were joined by alumni from 3 batches of Youth Parliament Pakistan, an initiative undertaken by PILDAT, who also serves as the secretariat of Youth Parliament.

Mr. Ghazi Salahuddin, senior journalist, termed martyred Members as important citizens of this country and Mr. Aamir Liaquat Hussain, former State Minister for Religious Affairs, conducted Dua ceremony. Mr. Haris Lodhi, Convener Airblue Crash Affectees Group (ACAG) and others who lost their relatives also spoke at the memorial emphasizing the need for Government to bring share findings of the inquiry report.

Mr. Ahmed Bilal Mehboob, Executive Director PILDAT, said that the loss of these martyred members is huge both for Youth Parliament and PILDAT. He said that this memorial was organized by PILDAT to talk about the late Members and also to talk about some issues. One issue that remains outstanding is that of an objective and public inquiry as demanded by the relatives of late Members and others. It is very unfortunate that the inquiry report into the incident, completed by the Civilian Aviation Authority (CAA), was presented to the Government but has not been made public. He demanded of the Government to share report publicly not only to help bring closure to the families of the martyred members but also to avoid such horrific accidents in future. 

The 6 martyred Members of Youth Parliament Pakistan include Mr. Hassan Javed Khan (YP39-SINDH02; Blue Party) Youth Prime Minister; Syeda Rabab Zehra Naqvi (YP41-SINDH04; Blue Party) Youth Information Minister; Mr. Prem Chand (YP38-SINDH01; Blue Party) Youth Minister for Culture, Sports and Youth Affairs; Mr. Bilal Nasir Jamaee (YP44-SINDH07; Green Party) Youth Shadow Minister for Information; Mr. Owais Bin Laiq (YP45-SINDH08; Green Party) Former Youth Shadow Minister for Information; Member Youth Parliament Standing Committee on Information and Syed Arsalan Ahmad (YP42-SINDH05; Blue Party) Member Youth Parliament Standing Committee on Information 2009-2010 Batch.

Youth Parliament of Pakistan 2008-09

Home  Steering Committee   Party Advisors  |  Visitors Gallery  |  Useful Links  Contact Us


2007 - 2014 Youth Parliament Pakistan